Clearing the System
Unless information is deleted out of the in-vehicle Bluetooth system, it will be retained indefinitely. This includes all saved name tags in the phonebook and phone pairing information. For information on how to delete this information, see the above sections on Deleting a Paired Phone and Deleting Name Tags.
See also:
How to Add Automatic Transmission
Fluid
Refer to the Maintenance Schedule to determine what
kind of transmission fluid to use. See Recommended
Fluids and Lubricants.
If the fluid level is low, add only enough of the proper
fluid to b ...
Braking
Braking action involves perception
time and reaction time. Deciding to
push the brake pedal is perception
time. Actually doing it is
reaction time.
Average driver reaction time is
about thr ...
Using the Delete Command
The delete command is used to delete specific name tags.
To delete name tags:
1. Press
.
► For vehicles without a navigation system, the system responds “Ready,” followed by a tone.
...
