Clearing the System

Unless information is deleted out of the in-vehicle Bluetooth system, it will be retained indefinitely. This includes all saved name tags in the phone book and phone pairing information. For information on how to delete this information, see the previous sections on “Deleting a Paired Phone” and “Deleting Name Tags.”

    See also:

    Entering the Personalization Menus
    1. Press CONFIG to access the Configuration Settings menu. 2. Turn the Menu knob to highlight Vehicle Settings. 3. Press SELECT to select the Vehicle Settings menu. The following list of menu ...

    Return to Factory Settings
    Select Return to Factory Settings to return all of the vehicle personalization to the default settings. Turn the Menu knob to select Yes or No. Press SELECT to confirm and go back to the l ...

    High Voltage Safety Information
    eAssist vehicles have a standard 12-volt battery and a high voltage battery. Only a trained service technician with the proper knowledge and tools should inspect, test, or replace the high v ...